staff

Glendale Christian Church is intentional about leading people to love and follow Jesus.

The people pictured here oversee various efforts in accomplishing that mission.

  • Adam Hale -- Senior Minister

    Adam, along with his wife Kristy, has been serving in ministry for over 15 years. 

    He joined the GCC staff as senior minister in October 2017.

    Adam handles preaching, pastoral duties, and casting future vision and goals for the church with the elders and deacons.

    Email: adam@glendalecc.org

  • Mike Bell -- Executive Minister

    Mike Bell and his late wife Sharon have been serving Glendale Christian Church for over 40 years.

    Mike oversees the business administration of GCC and provides pastoral support.

    Email:  mike@glendalecc.org

  • Tim Jones -- Worship Minister

    Tim has been serving at Glendale Christian Church since November 2015. 

    Tim leads worship at the 8:45am service, as well as coordinating volunteers in both services, and overseeing all audio, video, and tech projects.

    Email: tim@glendalecc.org

  • Chelsea Powell - Children's director

    Chelsea joined the GCC staff as our Children's Ministry Director in October 2018.

    Chelsea coordinates our Sunday morning programs for kids, age birth-5th grade, 

    and also plans kids and family events throughout the year.

    Email: chelsea@glendalecc.org

  • Ray Brown -- Song Leader

    Ray leads worship during the 10:45am service.  He also coordinates the special music schedule, and assists in directing the adult choir.

    Email:  wbrown2@windstream.net

  • Brenda Morrison -- Children's Music

    Brenda leads the children's music program, which provides semi-annual performances and productions.  

    The children's choir practices every Wednesday night at 6pm during Sept.-May.

    Email: jgmorr@windstream.net

  • Heather Bell -- Administrative Assistant

    Heather is the informational hub of Glendale Christian.

    If you have a church related question, need something in the bulletin, or would like to make a request of the church, Heather is the person to call.  (270.369.7874)  

    She is in the office from 9am-3pm M-F.

    Email: heather@glendalecc.org